Juliet Takes A Breath

Juliet Takes A Breath

Juliet Takes A Breath
Follow
Name: Juliet Takes A Breath
Alternate Name: Juliet Takes A Breath 2020
Year of Release: 2020
Author: Gabby Rivera
Views: 792
Rating
Average 0.00/5 out of 0 total votes.

Read Juliet Takes A Breath Comic Online

For fans of Bloom and Spinning, critically-acclaimed writer Gabby Rivera (Marvels America) adapts her bestselling novel alongside artist Celia Moscote in an unforgettable queer coming-of-age story exploring race, identity and what it means to be true to your amazing self. Even when the rest of the world doesnt understand. Juliet Milagros Palante is leaving the Bronx and headed to Portland, Oregon. She just came out to her family and isnt sure if her mom will ever speak to her again. But Juliet has a plan to figure out what it means to be Puerto Rican, lesbian and out. And that starts with the perfect mentor -- Harlowe Brisbane, a feminist author who will surely help Juliet find her best self. Theres just one problem -- Harlowes white, not from the Bronx and doesnt have the answers. Okay, maybe thats more than one problem, but Juliet never said it was a perfect plan.

Juliet Takes A Breath List
Similar Comics